Can’t Get Enough: Peter Pan Collars

I cut my hair into a pixie cut about 2 weeks ago and boy what a change it has been! I absolutely adore it, but I feel a little boyish at times (even though I’m super curvy!) so I’ve had to dress more feminine to compensate! The most flattering cut (and cutest, btw) is anything with a peter pan collar. I’ve noticed this style frames my face just right and highlights my new hairdo in a sweet and girlish way.

Here are some of my favorite pieces!

A vintage dress in my favorite hue! Sweet and classic! By animalheadvintage on Etsy.

A vintage dress in my favorite hue! Sweet and classic! By animalheadvintage on Etsy.

Cobalt peplum blouse by Modcloth.

Cobalt peplum blouse by Modcloth.

Nautical and a peter pan collar?!? Yes, please! By Modcloth.

Nautical and a peter pan collar?!? Yes, please! By Modcloth.

A pop of color and a great price! Available at Target.

A pop of color and a great price! Available at Target.

Sweet, feminine and perfect for Spring! By Topshop.

Sweet, feminine and perfect for Spring! By Topshop.

This reminds me of the dress in Moonrise Kingdom. LOVE! By IsabelKnowles on Etsy.

This reminds me of the dress in Moonrise Kingdom. LOVE! By IsabelKnowles on Etsy.

Or you can add a collar to a dress or top that’s already in your closet for a FRESH approach to your wardrobe!

While it's not exactly a peter pan shape, it is exquisite! I adore this necklace! By Anthropologie.

While it’s not exactly a peter pan shape, it is exquisite! I adore this necklace! By Anthropologie.

I have this necklace and wear it quite often. It is adorable. By Anthropologie.

I have this necklace and wear it quite often. It is adorable. By Anthropologie.

A vintage FUR COLLAR! I must have this! By OldFaithfulVintage on Etsy.

A vintage FUR COLLAR! I must have this! By OldFaithfulVintage on Etsy.

Lace...perfectly feminine in every way. By Shreddedandthreaded on Etsy.

Lace…perfectly feminine in every way. By Shreddedandthreaded on Etsy.

Welp, that’s it for now. If you have any favorites that you’ve spotted, send ’em my way! I’m always looking for more ways to bring femininity into my wardrobe!

xoxo,

Miss notsocoy

Leave a Reply

