Inch By Inch

nyc_opener

WE’RE DOING IT!!! I Still can’t believe we’re doing it!

My husband and I recently found out that we will be making the move from Southern California to New York City this Fall for his work. I have ALWAYS wanted to live in NYC, so this comes as a welcome change.

As a true Southern Californian (Born and raised), I am a little sad to be leaving some things behind, like the weather, friends, and family. However, I am not going to miss the traffic (we won’t have a car!!)

I am really looking forward to starting a new chapter in my life, and I plan to fully embrace the night-life, music scene, food, and public transportation! Woot woot!

These next few months are going to be a bit hectic since I will have to find an apartment in our budget that will fit all (or most of) our stuff and our 3 cats, Atticus, Scout, and Boo Radley! All I know is that I am getting a head start and doing stuff each day (inch by inch) to get ready. I don’t want to be running around like a lunatic when it gets closer to the move date.

In the meantime, I will be writing posts on my progress and selling off as much of our stuff as I can! On that note, I will be selling all of my vintage closet (mcgregorgirl) at the Silverlake Flea Market next Saturday, April 13th. If you are in the area, stop by to say hello! Gary and I will be bringing everything from my shop and hundreds of other vintage goodies. Wish me luck!

xoxo,

miss notsocoy

 

 

**picture content from fontainebrothers.com

3 thoughts on “Inch By Inch

Leave a Reply

