Can’t Get Enough: Lace

Lace is one of my favorite materials to wear. I have so many lace things in my closet, it’s not even funny! I think it’s the whimsical feel of lace that draws me to it time and time again. My wedding dress (by Monique Lhuillier) was even made entirely of LACE! Whatever the reason for the love affair, it is beautiful in all its forms: skirts, dresses, pants, shoes, tops…

Here are some lace goodies that I’ve had my eye on this season:

BOTTOMS

Lavender lace...amazing! By  jcrew.

Lavender lace…amazing! By jcrew.

Lace trousers? Yes, please! This fabulous pair is available at Wasteland.

Lace trousers? Yes, please! This fabulous pair is available at Wasteland.

I love olive green. This pair of lace shorts is super cute. Available at lulus.com

I love olive green…in lace, it is even more awesome!~ Available at lulus.com

DRESSES

Gotta love a classic 60s inspired silhouette in a vibrant hue! This dress available at anthropologie.

Gotta love a classic 60s inspired silhouette in a vibrant hue! This dress is available at anthropologie.

This 60s number has a little lace along the sides and bottom hem. So darling! Available at vukovivintage on Etsy.

This 60s number has a little lace along the sides and bottom hem. So darling! Available at vukovivintage on Etsy.

I am always on the lookout for crisp, white dresses in the summer. This one in an eyelet lace is perfect. Available at Modcloth.

I am always on the lookout for crisp, white dresses in the summer. This one in an eyelet lace is a stunner. Available at Modcloth.

I couldn't resist this lovely 50s dress. So dreamy! Available at VoilaVintageClothing on Etsy.

I couldn’t resist this lovely 50s dress. So dreamy! Available at VoilaVintageClothing on Etsy.

TOPS

Simple and sweet blouse available at shabbyapple.com

Simple and sweet blouse available at shabbyapple.com

Creamy color, classic shape. I would wear this everyday in the summer. Available at Madewell.

Creamy color, classic shape. I would wear this everyday in the summer. Available at Madewell.

Peplum lace tank available at Urban Outfitters.

Peplum lace tank available at Urban Outfitters.

SHOES

These have spring written all over them. Available in many colors at Nordstrom.

These have spring written all over them. Available in many colors at Nordstrom.

GORGEOUS slingback heels by Manolo Blahnik. Available at Neiman Marcus.

GORGEOUS slingback heels by Manolo Blahnik. Available at Neiman Marcus.

Now put on your favorite lace-y numbers and enjoy that spring sunshine!

 

xoxo,

miss notsocoy

Leave a Reply

